Frey Receives Lapez Award



Dr. Allan Rappold (left), program coordinator for the LSU School of Dentistry Program in Dental Laboratory Technology, with Mr. Lawrence Frey (center), and Dr. Eric Hoveland, Dean of the school, at the ceremony for the Lapez award.



      Lawrence Frey, a second-year student in the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Dental Laboratory Technology Program, received the John Lapez Scholarship Award for his responsibility, leadership, citizenship, technical aptitude, and academic achievement. 


      The award is in honor of Mr. Johnny Lapez.  In the early 1980ís, many in the dental profession in Louisiana collaborated to establish the award to recognize Mr. Lapez for his dental laboratory skills and contributions to and support for the dental profession.